Blog post 7

For my progress I think I can complete a new game in about 4 weeks. My plan is to put extra time into coding instead of a hour a week. I’ve narrowed the final decision of my next coding to pong and a PAC-MAN type game.

Since last time not many people knew what 2048 was, I’ll provide a quick description of each of the games.

Pong is a game made in 1972 and was an influential game to the world. It was one of the earliest video games, Pong became wildly popular and helped launch the video game industry. The original Pong consisted of two paddles that players used to volley a small ball back and forth across a screen.

Pac-Man, a single-player arcade video game released by Namco in 1980. In the game, a yellow, circular character navigates a maze, eating pellets and fruit, avoiding ghosts and occasionally eating them. It is also the best selling arcade game of all time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *